Hip-Hop Wisdom: LL Cool J – “Headsprung”

Lordy mercy, if the broad is thirsty
I’ll have her man reimburse me

This alone is a fine spit specimen from LL Cool J’s “Headsprung.” Before “make it rain” entered the club vernacular (and apparently soda marketing as well), Ladies Love was hailing stinginess. The message: I’m gonna steal your girl from you, and you’re gonna pay me for it.

But even better than that is what we thought he said. Here’s how we first heard it:

Lordy mercy, if the broad is thirsty
I have a man reimbursement

That is soooo much better. He likely didn’t mean it, but it sounds like LL is putting things formally, bringing blow jobs to the boardroom. Or, as a smart and sloshed friend of mine recently put it: “I owe you my sperm!

MP3: LL Cool J – “Headsprung”

One response to “Hip-Hop Wisdom: LL Cool J – “Headsprung”

  1. LL Cool J has 4 new tracks up at http://www.kiisfm.com! Check them out, they sound awesome!

Leave a Reply

